Core Collections are impartial, authoritative guides that help librarians build and maintain well-rounded collections of the most highly recommended reference, nonfiction and fiction books. With documented selection criteria and an unparalleled level of credibility, Core Collections help librarians do their jobs better, faster and with more confidence. (Synopsis by EBSCO).
Created especially for children and the adults who work with them, NoveList K-8 Plus is an online database of reading recommendations which encourages reader success. Featuring an easy-to-use interface, kids can use NoveList K-8 Plus to find just the right books for their reading levels and interests, while parents, teachers and librarians can use it to find valuable teaching resources that will engage young readers.
Created especially for people who love books, Novelist Plus is the premier online database for reading recommendations, available through libraries around the world. Helping readers of all ages find just the right book to read, this comprehensive source of popular and professional book information includes expert recommendations, reviews, articles, lists and more.
Whether you need a bibliographic database for collection development or a tool to help patrons identify titles, Book Index with Reviews is the right choice. BIR includes full-text reviews and is perfect for developing book lists and subject guides.
Many of these resources and programs are funded under the provisions of the Library Services and Technology Act from the Institute of Museum and Library Services.