Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
North Dakota Atlases and Plat Books Collection
North Dakota Atlases and Plat Books is a collection of historical atlases and plat books from North Dakota counties. The bulk of the collection dates back to the early 1900s, especially the 1910s, but atlases from other decades are also available
Access this collection on (click on the logos to be redirected):
About the Collection
North Dakota Atlases and Plat Books
In addition to the historical atlases and plat books from North Dakota counties, the collection also includes county outline maps. Copies of the maps have been pulled from the atlases and plat books and uploaded separately so they are easier to access.
The collection is an initiative of the North Dakota State Library in cooperation with other partners, such as the:
North Dakota county atlases and plat books.
Outline maps of North Dakota counties pulled from atlases and plat books.
If you are interested in contributing items to the ND State Library's digital collections, please visit our Donations page for more information.
Digital Collections Browsing Guides
Browse for content by location (county), rights (free to use and reuse), partner, subject, format, and decade in the North Dakota State Library's digital collections.
Downloading Items from Digital Horizons
A guide describing how to download images and books from the ND State Library’s collections on Digital Horizons.
ND Content on DPLA
List of North Dakota institutions that have partnered with the Big Sky Country Digital Network (BSCDN) to contribute content from their collections to the Digital Public Library of America (DPLA).
Ordering, Use, & Rights
A page containing information about obtaining copies, use, rights, and ordering for the ND State Library's digital collections.
New Items Added
A monthly report highlighting the new items uploaded to the various digital collections of the ND State Library. Visit the Reports page to access these documents.
A list of the top 10 items in each of the ND State Library's digital collections that received the most views in a given year. Visit the Reports page to access these documents.