Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Digital Initiatives: Prairie Recipes Collection

Digital Initiatives department at the North Dakota State Library

Prairie Recipes collage

Prairie Recipes Collection

Prairie Recipes is a collection of cookbooks, recipes, and cooking guides from the state of North Dakota and across the Northern Plains.

Access this collection on (click on the logos to be redirected):

                                                Digital Horizons logo                                                DPLA Primary Horizontal Logo

About the Collection

Prairie Recipes

Cookbooks, recipes, and cooking guides from the collections of institutions (churches, hospitals, businesses, etc.), communities, state agencies, libraries, and private citizens from the state of North Dakota and across the Northern Plains.

Donations

If you are interested in contributing items to the ND State Library's digital collections, please visit our Donations page for more information.

Collection Guides

 

Visit the Policies & Procedures page for more information.

 

New Items Added

A monthly report highlighting the new items uploaded to the various digital collections of the ND State Library. Visit the Reports page to access these documents.

A list of the top 10 items in each of the ND State Library's digital collections that received the most views in a given year. Visit the Reports page to access these documents.